CDC to investigate bizarre skin condition

Imagine waking up one morning to find that you have sprouted multicolored wire-like strands of hair from your skin. For more and more people this is not a page torn from some weird sci-fi pulp novel. So much so that the American Center for Disease Control have decided to investigate the claims of these individuals.

mu.jpg

Termed Morgellons, this bizarre condition existed as far back as the 17th century. Till now sufferers were largely thought to be delusional if not downright certifiable. Looks like the poor souls have finally got their day in the sun.

Update : More details from the CDC.

29 comments on “CDC to investigate bizarre skin condition

  1. I have morgellons but I also have something else that I cannot get help from the medical community. My husband was sent to Algeria at the end of 2005 and he came home with an unwanted hitch hiker and he cannot get any help either; he could be getting help with Long Term Disability if it were identified…better yet he could get the right medicine to get rid of it before it kills him. I have posted several pictures and videos (also on http://www.myspace.com/sandmjone) on my website, would you please help me?

    • dear Mary,
      I have had experience treating this particular problem whe I was visiting a friend in Pa, he showed me the tracks on his arms and legs and the black dots in his eyes, this is typical in chinese medicine as a indicator of a parasitic infection and can be treated. and yes it does affect the central nervous system, if yoo would like to chat , you can reach me at this e=-mail address and I will share with you what I know.
      Regards,
      Katherine

  2. 63 years old female from Michigan. Four years itch and burning sensationago I WAS pulling weeds.Suddenly as if I was striken by electrical wire, I felt an agonizing itching and burning sensation over upper ext. as well as lower.These areas were not covered by clothes. After all diagnostic tests failed,I was told, this is Morgellons.To make the story short,I have to admit after #3 years patiently and aggressive therapy with Oxistat cream,1% proudly I am celebrating the demise of this ” SILANT KILLER”

  3. i have a freand who has morgellons dease he sees sprider webs coming out of him i dont but i do see him in pain he uses tape to get the webs off him how can i find relief for him please help

    • Dear DAVE…..I am glad to give you result of my succesful therapy on the mysterious “organism” labelled so far as”MORGELLONS”. I applied a Prescrition cream ,”OXISTAT” 1%,it is supplied in 15,30,and 60 g tube. Since i was homebound ,because of this disease,every day I was generously applying it over the lesions on my hand and forearm. Atleast fo3 to five hours.THEY have afeast,they become engorged,IMMOBILE and dead.I could then wipe them and clean with Antibacterial soap.This is the “MAGIC BULLET”. GOOD LUCK…..

      • Dear Dave….I like to let you know the treatment that gave a satisfactory result was very expensive.I applied two,three times a day. Let the cream to work 3 to 5 hrs. they love it,they absorbe it,they become mysteriously as if each has a character and immobile,then you remove andwash with antibacterial soap.My aggressive therapy lasted two years.Thank you for your E-mail and good luck

  4. Dear Mary….I empetize with you and hope the success that I had in treating myself can be helpful,”OXISTAT”cream 1% supplied in 15,30 and 60g. I applied 2or3 times a day for 2years.It is a prescription and very expensive.God be with you and good luck…..

  5. I have had this disease for awhile now and I believe it is or lays at the bottom of the eyebrow hairs. It when spreading is done in several manners one is scratching it gets under nails and we spread it. also it forms small hooks at top of black strands when it is passed over it hooks onto object that passes over and that is when we see the ball of filaments. I am not a doctor or scientist but have studied it on my self for a year and half. I have watched in at different stages under scope and traced it on myself to being under or at base of eyebrow hairs and other hairs on my body but mainly the eyebrow hairs. They go through stages if you have it you can extract a hair and find small sack of black specs at base of hair. I have found it replace some of my hairs and found older one that was about 3 inch in lenght it was wrapped around a blood vessel. part of it was sticking out of my skin by my ear when i pulled on it it tore my skin for 2 inches then came out it had destroyed the blood vessel and died itself. I could see one stciking out by eyebrow hair and used cloth and wiped over it when it came out which i did slowly it burst into a ball of filaments which where red black and some blue. It lives on skin and is a bubble like small its first stage is a clear small jelly like form and it moves by itself until it find host hair.

  6. My sister shows all the signs of this disease. Yesterday when I went to see her she had plucked out all her eyebrows in order to rid herself of the parasites. She looks terrible. She is deteriorating right before my eyes. Her husband thinks she is nuts and is planning to leave her. I know what she has is real, but I feel so helpless. Can anyone please contact me so I can put her in touch with others that will understand her pain. I am worried she will end up killing herself. Please help us!

  7. Tammie,
    I have these weird symptoms too. I feel like your sister does. My husband and daughter fuss at me constantly about scratching the many, many lesions I have, staying up all night, don’t want to leave my house, staying on the computer trying to find out information about whatever it is I have. I don’t know if its Morgellons or WHAT!!!, but I know it is driving me crazy and I don’t know how much longer I can continue this without someone believing in me. Actually this is the first time I have contacted anyone on the computer about this. I just need someone to talk to that understands. I have always been afraid to talk with strangers on the computer because of the horrible things you hear. I don’t know why I am doing this now, but something told me to. So I have to trust my instincts.
    lynn

  8. The only thing that has worked for my 20 years of this infestation is soaking the sores with some wet rags tied or strapped on with tape. The water must have a pH of 5.5 which is the skins natural pH. The critter dries up the skin and creates an environment that is not moist so the skin dies. When the skin can get back to the correct pH, the organism whatever it is fungus, mite, lymes, can no longer harbor its nest and create sores. It takes several days of keeping the sore wet before it heals. I have had sores every where I’ve had a shot or an IV or old wound or cut or scratch that likely my Mom put mercurichrome on Also where Amalgams from mercury filled teeth were removed and sores have been all over my face and on my neck and shoulders and back of my head. The mother pathogen or lab bred insect with altered DNA is in the intestine and will create more with bad diet. Lots of raw vegetables especially grated cabbage and anything raw with a dressing of blended olive oil, lemon and Himilayan salt will satisfy a body trying to recover. I still have reoccuring sores but only after eating meat, sugar and commercial foods. The key is eat as much raw as possible and lightly steamed vegetables and when the sores surface because the blood is impure, ruin their terrain on the skin with 5.5 wet dressings. You can find this water from anyone who owns a Kangen machine. Put in your area code and kangen water. Someone’s web site with come up. This person will share with you until you decide the value of the machine in your recovery. The company wants people to share free water so people can appreciate this medical device from Japan truly has the ability to do what they have done in Japanese hospitals for 30 years. It is not a medical devise in USA because of the FDA rulings to make no claims but in Japan it is a medical devise.Drinking the 8.5 water will bond toxins to the negative charged water. Tap water has a positive charge and is acid. Kangen water has a negative alkaline reading with an ORP reading of -350 to -800 depending on the source. Vegetables ORP is -100.ORP means Oxidation Reduction Potential and it is that negative charge that pulls out toxins from the body.

    Meridian testers will find those elements and out of balance systems that need to be corrected. Find someone in your area who does this work.

  9. The only thing that has worked for my 20 years of this infestation is soaking the sores with some wet rags tied or strapped on with tape. The water must have a pH of 5.5 which is the skins natural pH. The critter dries up the skin and creates an environment that is not moist so the skin dies. When the skin can get back to the correct pH, the organism whatever it is fungus, mite, lymes, can no longer harbor its nest and create sores. It takes several days of keeping the sore wet before it heals. I have had sores every where I’ve had a shot or an IV or old wound or cut or scratch that likely my Mom put mercurichrome on Also where Amalgams from mercury filled teeth were removed and sores have been all over my face and on my neck and shoulders and back of my head. The mother pathogen or lab bred insect with altered DNA is in the intestine and will create more with bad diet. Lots of raw vegetables especially grated cabbage and anything raw with a dressing of blended olive oil, lemon and Himilayan salt will satisfy a body trying to recover. I still have reoccuring sores but only after eating meat, sugar and commercial foods. The key is eat as much raw as possible and lightly steamed vegetables and when the sores surface because the blood is impure, ruin their terrain on the skin with 5.5 wet dressings. You can find this water from anyone who owns a Kangen machine. Put in your area code and kangen water. Someone’s web site with come up. This person will share with you until you decide the value of the machine in your recovery. The company wants people to share free water so people can appreciate this medical device from Japan truly has the ability to do what they have done in Japanese hospitals for 30 years. It is not a medical devise in USA because of the FDA rulings to make no claims but in Japan it is a medical devise.Drinking the 8.5 water will bond toxins to the negative charged water. Tap water has a positive charge and is acid. Kangen water has a negative alkaline reading with an ORP reading of -350 to -800 depending on the source. Vegetables ORP is -100.ORP means Oxidation Reduction Potential and it is that negative charge that pulls out toxins from the body.

    Meridian testers will find those elements and out of balance systems that need to be corrected. Find someone in your area who does this work. kangenwaterlady@gmail.com Leilani

  10. Eat whole grains from mixes like Arrowhead mills. Add some pure buckwheat flower to their grain mixes and add some homemade sour dough starter. Your breads from pure ingredients will satisfy you. Put some olive or sesame oil with honey or Agave and Himilaya salt in your homemade soups from veggies. This may seem simple, but the foreign pathogen doesn’t know what to do with real food. It breeds on junk and metals and poisons like mercury. Keep cleaning the body with good food. It may take for the rest of your life but seek after this lifestyle change and you will be led to the natural healers who will help to clean the body. The spirit needs positive belief as these ugly evil things are at a low frequency. The high frequency of faith will get you through. Believe in the healing power of Christ and be patient. These things have bad spirits attached to them and you will need to pray daily for deliverance. Wrap the sores anyway you can keep them wet. You can find 5.5 water in most ionizers that put out this pH. It is acid pH, the same as the toners that you swap on to refresh the skin. Leilani Kangenwaterlady@gmail.com

  11. Eat whole grains from mixes like Arrowhead mills. Add some pure buckwheat flour to their grain mixes and add some homemade sour dough starter. Your breads from pure ingredients will satisfy you. Put some olive or sesame oil with honey or Agave and Himilaya salt on your simple pan cake breads. I have a diamond pan that is swiss made that is non stick from Gygi SLC UT, mail order. It was $50.oo. Your homemade soups from veggies can be flavored with raw blended sesame water (don’t cook sesame). Add Olive oil and salt before serving. This may seem simple, but the foreign pathogen doesn’t know what to do with real food. It breeds on junk and metals and poisons like mercury. Keep cleaning the body with good food. It may take for the rest of your life but seek after this lifestyle change and you will be led to the natural healers who will help to clean the body. The spirit needs positive belief as these ugly evil things are at a low frequency. The high frequency of faith will get you through. Don’t talk to people about this because they will bring you down. This is a trial and we who have it have been through many fires and we continue to endure. Continue with your interests and when you can heal your skin that shows return to your public face. I always have at least one sore that has to heal. Believe in the healing power of Christ and be patient. These things have bad spirits attached to them and you will need to pray daily for deliverance. Wrap the sores anyway you can keep them wet. You can find 5.5 water in most ionizers that put out this pH. It is acid pH, the same as the toners that you swap on to refresh the skin. The business minded people will seek the Enagic corporation with the top models in the world. Cheaper quality models are Kangen International made in Japan and other low grade Ionizers that are made in Korea which are all made by the same company and I don’t reccommend them as medical devises just water filters but they have different names same factory. Beware the very cheap models have been known to poison people because of the cheap way they are made with porous metal. Know what you are buying. Even the most inexpensive model from Enagic-the Sunus makes quality 5.5 water for the skin and drinking water that cleans the body. Enagic is a company that has proven itself for quality and is recognized by the Japanese FDA. I own an Enagic sd 501 machine that I made payments on for 2 years and it will last me 40 years.It makes 5 kinds of water from 2.5 antiseptic to 11.5 detergent for washing vegetables It is my most precious possession. Leilani Kangenwaterlady@gmail.com

  12. Everyone needs to stand together to advocate for this condition so that research gets done! no one takes it seriously and that needs to change. We need to be smart and advocate! email the cdc, send letters to congressman, do what we have to do to get help. I refuse to sit around and be told I am crazy while these parasitic creatures/machines/whatevers take over my entire body. We must all stand together and if we all send letters and do our share they simply cannot ignore us. I am going to advocate and advocate until I cannot and if all else fails at least I know that I tried my best and fought for what is right.
    I encourage those that can to do the same we can accomplish anything if we work together.

  13. I began to suffer from this disease (Morgellons) in 1997. I losst my job because of it.
    The doctors told me that they had never seen anything like it in all their years of practice when viewing the hairlike structures coming out of my tongue.
    The skin doctor told me I was jusst getting old age spots. I developed sores all over my body in every orifice possible which would turn to big blotches on my skin. My chiropractor stated that he had seen me in a catatonic state while waiting for treatment for my daughter with an unrelated disease.
    What puzzled me at the time was that my daughter and my son who both lived with me at that time were unaffected. I began to use on my skin a formula of one crushed up potassium tablet and one teaspoon of iodized salt in water and shaken until it disolved. The spots disappeared and I began to clear up.
    About that time 1998 I moved to Idaho. The cold weather seemed to help and I cleared up for a time.
    My daughter witnessed the chemtrail “spiderwebs” that hung clear across the canyon above the payette river. We noticed that if we were touched anywhere by one of those webs we would become very sick.
    Now in 2009 I am experiencing another outbreak. I was told be people at the hospital that it was herpes. However the tests that were taken did not prove this to be true. My first suspition that it is Morgellons is that the leisions are moving away from the inffected area. Now I am trying the alfalfa cure and will try to keep up with posting the results. I have high hopes as now my boyfriend is exibiting some of the symptoms as well. He has to be out in the elements all day long as his job requires.
    God love you for all that you have suffered and may you find the peace that Christ gave us when he departed from us.
    Margie

  14. Margie :I began to suffer from this disease (Morgellons) in 1997. I lost my job because of it.The doctors told me that they had never seen anything like it in all their years of practice when viewing the hairlike structures coming out of my tongue.The skin doctor told me I was just getting old- age spots. I developed sores all over my body in every orifice possible which would turn to big blotches on my skin. My chiropractor stated that he had seen me in a catatonic state while waiting for treatment for my daughter with an unrelated disease.What puzzled me was that my daughter and my son who both lived with me at that time were unaffected. I began to use on my skin a formula of one crushed up potassium tablet and one teaspoon of iodized salt in water and shaken until it disolved. The spots disappeared and I began to clear up.In 1998 I moved to Idaho. The cold weather seemed to help and I cleared up for a time.My daughter witnessed the chemtrail “spiderwebs” that hung clear across the canyon above the payette river. We noticed that if we were touched anywhere by one of those webs, across the face or arms, we would become very sick.Now in 2009 I am experiencing another outbreak. I was told by people at the hospital that it was herpes. However the tests that were taken proved this to be false. It has been going on four months now with extreme pain and my first suspition that it is Morgellons is that the leisions are moving away from the infected area. Now I am trying the alfalfa cure and will try to keep up with posting the results. I have high hopes as now my boyfriend is exibiting some of the symptoms as well. He has to be out in the elements all day long as his job requires.I has my first bath last night with some good results. Will keep it up.God love you for all that you have suffered and may you find the peace that Christ gave us when he departed from us.Margie

  15. So. It’s a 300 year old disease but no one has ever certified as such… no medical or scientific evidence that is anything other then a mental condition. With the same symptoms experienced by people under the influence of heavy narcotics…which can cause halucinations. Yes. You need medical attention. Psychiatric attention. Face the FACTS it’s a mental disorder. You’re all nuts and need to admit it.

  16. To “omfg” THIS ISN’T VERY NICE OF ME, BUT I HOPE YOU END UP GETTING MORGELLONS. SOMETIMES UNSYMPATHETIC, CLOSED MINDED, RUDE AND CRUEL PEOPLE SUCH AS YOURSELF MUST BE SHOWN. If it ever happens to you, may God have mercy on you.

    • TO Bunji* GOOD for you!!!!!! People should not be so ignorant, its people like (omfg) who are uneducated and have no idea about the real world.Feel sorry for this person becauce they have NO idea what this disease could do to a person…Take care A Friend

  17. Two years ago my husband and myself started getting itchy red pimple like marks on are arms and legs. At the time we were also using alot of cocaine, at first we thought it was just in our heads, because of all the dope we were using (smoking/shooting) but then one night my husband took a pin/tweezers and a lighter and he started pulling these long white stands out of his body and then proceed to burn them ,they looked like tinty worms. Later we found out it was morgellons disease.Also the BIG drug dealers were putting this bug into the coke to get rid of “undisireables“ if that makes sence.We stopped using of course and sot help but doctors thought we were bananas. Than one day i was watching my husband and noticed these bugs were coming out on there own he happened to be eating lemons “raw” lemons, so i did the same and today we are free of all signs of this disease. If this helps just one person then i hope you will let others know if it worked for you too. Good Luck A Friend

  18. HOW DARE YOU!!!!!!!!!You dont have the slightest idea of what or how this disease affects people do you? You should thank GOD it has not infected you or perhaps someone you love. Perhaps you should think about that eh? God Bless You Someone needs too

  19. I have been dealing with this Morgellons for almost 20 years. It appeared after a bite from an insect on my head as I lay in the grass. Lymes is created in a lab and spread by chem trails and insects. They are spraying our environment and insects carry disease. Be careful of laying on the ground. I am better but sores still appear. The one thing that has helped the most is the meridian testing. My tester has gone off on his own and even had visions of how to improve his testing. I have received his homeopathics for the last year that are totally based on my chemistry and my issues which are vast and each month he addresses a new issue. The remedies are frequencies that he imprints into a bottle from his machine connected to a computer. The remedies address and remind my innate or sub conscious memory to work on the problems. This sounds like future medicine or star wars medicine. It is truly the work of a library of informational technology at the hands of a skilled practitioner. He can do his work with a proxy which he has even done it on animals with the owner sitting as proxy and using the points on the hand to probe the intelligence of the animal as the owner thinks about his pet. The intent goes into the information on the computer which is imprinted into the bottle with frequencies that remedies in precise measurements based on the information that the innate intelligence of the brain gives to the computer as the practitioner goes to different files and asks the body for a balance or yes and no questions to find what to work on this month. We all carry weaknesses of our ancestors and that is stored in our DNA and our brain can access that and work on it as it appears and the body is ready to handle it. I see the chem trails and I know their are evil designs trying to destroy us by dumping pathogens and disease in our air and our food. Our only defense is to eat mostly raw, grow sprouts, fast with lemon, b grade maple syrup and cayenne for 3 days once a week and buy organic vegetables and avoid GMO. altered food. My health is returning after 20 years of hell. Contact me if you want a reference to this practitioner. I will even do proxy for you if you are far away. He charges double if his wife does the proxy. I’d be willing to charge less for my time as I want to learn this skill. He is very good and charges a reasonable fee. I want to learn this technology and I go to a free webinar twice a week to learn it. Someday, I will afford the machine and do this work. Meanwhile I share my experience. Currently only 3 sores while in the past 60 sores and depression. No depression now, I have hope for the future. Discipline the diet and clean up your body and move forward. I still love my Kangen water that I drink every day. If you have a natural springs that is good but I live in the city so this is how I clean and ionize or charge my water like a natural spring. I have been intimidated by the ignorance of the MD’s and Psychiatrists on this skin disease but it is all in the blood and the skin is trying to desperately throw it out. It is artificial and created in a lab. Once on the skin it tries to reproduce. It is viscous, it is hard, God has answers. God is in charge. Do not give up. leilanifawn@gmail.com

    • Thank you, LeilaniFawn!!~ I just read in Vibrational Medicine (a book from 30 years ago!) about what you describe regarding frequency remedies! Thank you for sharing the good word. ❤

Leave a Reply

