Happy New Year!

I am back! After a week or so of painfully slow dialup internet connection at home I am back onto broadband in my work-city. It was a good thing to just switch off for a few days but I really miss the snappy website loading and quick downloads. Comparisons? Like a sloth to a cheetah.

And so the new year is upon us. End of the year usually feels weird to me. All the crass christmas-sy decor only heightens the whole thing to a hyper-reality. There is hope that the new year will bring better things but it’s mixed with a twist of sadness for the good times in 2007. Admittedly it was few and far between for me but still good times are good times, right?

My new year resolutions – not to have any! As one fakestevejobs would say, Peace out!

Leave a Reply

