World’s best kept auto secret

Got this in my mail box just now. What an interesting discovery!

The Worlds Best Kept Auto Secret.

I have been driving (legally) for over half a century. One would think I
would have noticed the little secret on my dash that was staring me right
in the face the whole time. Well, I didn’t and I bet you probably haven’t
either.

Quick question, what side of your car is your gas tank filler cap? If you
are anything like me, you probably can’t remember right away. My solution
is to uncomfortably stick my head out the window, strain my neck and look.
If you don’t do this in your own car you more than likely have done it in a
borrowed or rental car.


Well ladies and gentlemen, I’m going to share with you my little secret so
you will no longer look like Ace Ventura on your way to the gas station, or
put your neck at risk of discomfort or injury.


If you look at your gas gauge, you will see a small icon of a gas pump.
download.jpegThe
handle of the gas pump will extend out on either the left or right side of
the pump. If your tank filler pipe is on the left, the handle will be on
the left. If your filler pipe is on the right, the handle will be on the
right (see photo below). It is that simple!


I don’t know how you feel about this discovery right now but when I found
out this morning , I felt pretty damn cheated!


Why don’t the dealers share such important information with car buyers? I
don’t understand why this isn’t in the driver’s/owner’ s manual? And why
don’t our favorite mechanics think of mentioning this to us all? The only
possible explanation can be that all these people probably don’t even know
themselves!


Go out and share the world’s best kept auto secret with your friends this
information is way too important to be kept secret.

download-1.jpeg

Update – just checked on my own car. It’s not true! 

One comment on “World’s best kept auto secret

Leave a Reply

