Windows Live Writer – Killer blog editor

After reading about it here I decided to give it a whirl and my verdict is a resounding YEY! Live Writer is a nifty little blogging client and its a joy to look at. And don’t worry; its not a case of style over substance. Far from it, its well decked out in the latest and greatest features that any discerning blogger would crave. Clipboard01

Adding weblog accounts is a breeze and all the major players like blogger and wordpress are accounted for. I love the fact that I can view my blog stats and posted comments from the client itself with a click of a button.  

 

 

My tags are captured and saved in the client for use with any post that I may care to write. 

 Clipboard02

After completing a post I can save it for publication later, save it as a draft to the blog and continue editing using the online editor or just publish it.Clipboard01

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is impressive stuff! Download it here.

5 comments on “Windows Live Writer – Killer blog editor

  1. Pingback: Ecto - a Live Writer for the Mac « Days Of Our Life

  2. Me too Ecto… I’m still searching all over for it. As a new mac user and multiple blog owner, this lack of a LiveWriter is rather irritating.

  3. Pingback: Integration between Google applications | Thought Clusters

  4. Wonderful site. Plenty of useful info here. I’m sending it to a few pals ans additionally sharing in delicious. And naturally, thank you to your sweat! ddafabcbbkbe

Leave a Reply

