Borrowed time

When you are a tourist you know you are living on borrowed time. You are not meant to be here and yet you are; like a fish out of water. My 4th day in Sydney and I am trying to cram in as many tourist attractions that my little head can handle. Went on a whirlwind city and Bondi beach tour in an open air double decker bus. I hopped on and off quite a bit and you are permitted to rejoin the tour as often as you want in a 24 hour time-frame.

Bondi is a small stretch of beach compared to ours in Batu Ferringi but man is it well kept. The water is crystal clear and you can see a vehicle much like a road sweeper running lovingly over the sand to even out all the foot prints and trail marks left by both animals and humans. It leaves an immaculate layer of sand in its slow, lumbering wake. You  can see that the beach is well cared for by all the taxpayers’ money.

Spent 2 hours there and then straight into the city. Spent another few hours hopping on and off the bus and then before I knew it, I was at the end of my tour. Tried out the microwave oven in my room by preparing a TV dinner of rice, bits of beef and (of all things) oysters and some instant soup. This can’t be good for me in the long run. At least I had my fruits to balance out all the toxins I am inviting into my body. After this its off to bed!

2 comments on “Borrowed time

  1. Enjoying yourself, I see. Don’t forget, souvenirs for everyone who reads this blog 😉

    How come you all left a poor soul behind in Penang?

Leave a Reply

