Jason Molina – RIP

I wish I can recall the first time I heard Songs: Ohia. For the life of me I cannot. I need this memory like oxygen. My journey with Jason Molina needs a beginning. But does it?

On and off I have listened to his lonesome vocals for a good part of a decade. His songs that carry such emotional heft, beasts of burden with sagging, tortured backs.  The on periods were obsessive and intense. The off periods filled by other singer-songwriter types. Each time I returned it was sweet and comfortably familiar. Nothing beats an old faded T-shirt. Habits.

There is now an end to the journey. Molina is no longer creating. The world is poorer for it. I actually don’t need a start or an end. All I need is forever.

3 comments on “Jason Molina – RIP

  1. Right here is the right webpage for anyone who wants to find out
    about this topic. You know a whole lot its almost tough
    to argue with you (not that I personally would want to…HaHa).
    You definitely put a brand new spin on a subject that’s been written about for decades. Great stuff, just wonderful!

  2. Hi there, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was
    just curious if you get a lot of spam responses? If so how do you
    prevent it, any plugin or anything you can recommend? I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any support is very much appreciated.

  3. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation
    but I find this matter to be actually something which
    I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me.
    I am looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

